Login
Read On http://www.siriusreviews.com/wp-content/uploads/nixon5-80x65.jpg
Read On http://www.siriusreviews.com/wp-content/uploads/rogueslider6-80x65.jpeg
Read On http://www.siriusreviews.com/wp-content/uploads/hillarysamerica-870x430-80x65.jpg
Read On http://www.siriusreviews.com/wp-content/uploads/shawshank_630x343-80x65.jpg
 
RSS Feed

Reviews / Fiction Books

The Johnnyholts: Vol. I, by Glen Kilgore

The Johnnyholts: Vol. I, by Glen Kilgore

Grab your halberd and fasten your codpiece because you’re about to be reborn in the sixteenth century. In this first installment of a three-volume series, mild Earthling Ross Claiborne has the ultimate after-death experience, waking up to a sec... Read On

Site Rating:
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
Holy Orders, by Carolyn Thorman

Holy Orders, by Carolyn Thorman

A phenomenally good novel. Vida Zedonis, repository of family religious tradition, joins the Sisters of Siluva, a Catholic Order transplanted from Lithuania to West Virginia. Years later, having served a stint in the Order in Lithuania and supervisin... Read On

Site Rating:
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Midnight in the Garden of Lust, by Roger Paulding

Midnight in the Garden of Lust, by Roger Paulding

This is the first novel by Roger Paulding in the Miss Starlight murder mystery series. The dialogue is sharp and the description arresting and Paulding’s terse style comes through with the creative precision of a tropical hot-house, making for ... Read On

User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
The Selk King, by Glenn Lazar Roberts

The Selk King, by Glenn Lazar Roberts

A unique and visionary epic in beautiful nets of language with sustained flights of fancy. Flores of the Turlicum pursues Amina to the Island of the Dead, recruiting a ship and a crew to rescue her. A new roster of misanthropes appear: Fish, slave of... Read On

Site Rating:
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
Maalstrom, by Glenn Lazar Roberts

Maalstrom, by Glenn Lazar Roberts

Heroic fantasy in the tradition of Robert E. Howard’s Conan and Edgar Rice Burrough’s Martian tales, in an original style reflecting H.P Lovecraft and the great Mervyn Peake of the Gormenghast novels. The location is the alien planet Maalstrom, colon... Read On

Site Rating:
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
The Appeal, by John Grisham

The Appeal, by John Grisham

I am a huge John Grisham fan. I have been reading Grisham novels (like most of the rest of the world, I suspect, since his books have since been translated into 29 languages and have sold over 225 million copies worldwide according to his Amazon auth... Read On

Site Rating:
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
Frenzy, by Glenn Lazar Roberts

Frenzy, by Glenn Lazar Roberts

Frenzy is a fast-paced, suspenseful,  supernatural murder mystery and sci-fi horror tale with a surprise ending. Pretty microbiologist Carm, reluctantly agrees to host a hurricane party in the Nicholas MacDonald Cancer Research Institute, arranged by... Read On

Site Rating:
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
Home: Book One of Inverted Horizons, by Roger Thibault

Home: Book One of Inverted Horizons, by Roger Thibault

Put on your shock helmets and charge your space-guns, for the Home Defense Force has launched and the after-burners are engaged. Defending humanity’s Home of the future, a Dyson Sphere built by aliens, a multi-racial police force flies to inter... Read On

Site Rating:
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
Guerillas, by V.S. Naipal

Guerillas, by V.S. Naipal

Rich with sullen anger and irony, in Naipaul’s novel, a Caribbean island’s fragile racial balance unravels when a slumming ex-journalist from London opts to relieve her boredom by making an ill-considered sexual conquest. The result is de... Read On

Site Rating:
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
The Godfather Returns, by Mark Winegardner

The Godfather Returns, by Mark Winegardner

While this follow-up to the best-selling books by Mario Puzo and the spectacularly successful movies meshes well with the plot and timeline of the original Corleone family saga—and the concept is the kind of book proposal that makes corporate editors... Read On

Site Rating:
User Rating:
VN:RO [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
Page 1 of 41234
Developed by O.W.M Consulting / OWMLabs.